Customer Service(Joke #8)

CUSTOMER SERVICE CALL …………..
>
>This has got to be one of the  funniest things I’ve heard of in a Long
>time. I think this guy should have  been promoted, not fired. This is a
>True phone call from the Word Perfect  Help line which was transcribed
>from a Recording monitoring the customer care  department. Needless to
>say the HelpDesk employee was fired; however, he/she  is currently
>suing
>the WordPerfect organization for “Termination without  Cause.” This is
>actual Dialogue of a former WordPerfect Customer Support  employee. Now
>I
>know why they record these conversations!
>
>”Ridge  Hall computer assistance; may I help you?”
>
>”Yes, well, I’m having  trouble with WordPerfect.”
>
>”What sort of trouble?”
>
>”Well, I was  just typing along, and all of a sudden the words went
>away.”
>
>”Went  away?”
>
>”They disappeared.”
>
>”Hmm. So what does your screen look  like now?”
>
>”Nothing.”
>
>”Nothing?”
>
>”It’s blank, it won’t  accept anything when I type.”
>
>”Are you still in WordPerfect, or did you  get out?”
>
>”How do I tell?”
>
>”Can you see the C: prompt on the  screen?”
>
>”What’s a sea-prompt?”
>
>”Never mind, can you move your  cursor around the screen?”
>
>”There isn’t any cursor: I told you, it won’t  accept anything I type.”
>
>
>”Does your monitor have a power indicator?”
>
>”What’s a monitor?”
>
>”It’s the thing with the screen on it that  looks like a TV. Does it
>have
>a little light that tells you when it’s on?”
>
>”I don’t know.”
>
>”Well, then look on the back of the monitor and  find where the power
>cord goes into it. Can you see that?”
>
>”Yes, I  think so.”
>
>”Great. Follow the cord to the plug, and tell me if it’s  plugged into
>the wall.”
>
>”Yes, it is.”
>
>”When you were behind  the monitor, did you notice that there were two
>cables plugged into the back  of it, not just one?”
>
>”No.”
>
>”Well, there are. I need you to look  back there again and find the
>other
>cable.”
>
>”Okay, here it is.”
>
>”Follow it for me, and tell me if it’s plugged securely into the  back
>of
>your computer.”
>
>”I can’t reach.”
>
>”Uh huh. Well,  can you see if it is?”
>
>”No.”
>
>”Even if you maybe put your knee on  something and lean way over?”
>
>”Oh, it’s not because I don’t have the  right angle — it’s because
>it’s
>dark.”
>
>”Dark?”
>
>”Yes, the  office light is off, and the only light I have is coming in
>from the window.”
>
>”Well, turn on the office light then.”
>
>”I can’t.”
>
>”No?  Why not?”
>
>”Because there’s a power failure.”
>
>”A power… A power  failure? Aha, Okay, we’ve got it licked now. Do
>you
>still have the boxes  and manuals and packing stuff your computer came
>in?”
>
>”Well, yes, I  keep them in the closet.”
>
>”Good. Go get them, and unplug your system and  pack it up just like it
>was when you got it. Then take it back to the store  you bought it
>from.”
>
>
>”Really? Is it that bad?”
>
>”Yes, I’m  afraid it is.”
>
>”Well, all right then, I suppose. What do I tell them?”
>
>”Tell them you’re too fuckin’ stupid to own a  computer.”

Leave a comment

Filed under Comedy, General Stuff, Humor, Jokes

Speak it or be silent!

