The end of the smoke…

Should I make this post a long one and tell a great tale of how I got to where I am at or should I just spit it out and stun some people with my bluntness?

While it has been awhile since I have posted and the temptation to spin the yarn is great indeed, I am uncertain how long this change will truelly last, therefore this must just be spat forth, as if in rage, to an unsuspecting world and hope that it does indeed become a lasting thing in my life.

After 27 yrs. of smoking cigarettes I have quit. It has been more than 3 weeks now since my last cigarette, how come I still want to smoke?

AXE

2 Comments

Filed under General Stuff, Thoughts

2 responses to “The end of the smoke…

  1. Peri

    Excellent! Just keep on with what you’re doing.

    Sadly, I’ve been told by smokers that have quit for many years that they still want a smoke. My dad is one of them. After something like 18 years, he still wants to. But he doesn’t, of course, and you don’t have to either.

    I’m glad you’re back.

    Like

  2. I don’t think that the urge ever disappears for a lot of people. My boyfriend quit smoking some months ago and I think that he still craves them every now and then, especially when around his friends that smoke. My grandmother quit smoking twice after developing emphysema. The first time she quit she said that being around other smokers would make her feel ill and she’d drool every time someone lit up. That was the cold turkey / nicotine gum quit. The second time, she decided to do stuff like drink vinegar water or lemon water every time she got a craving. Those are some pretty unpleasant things to be tasting, but she managed it. After that, she said she didn’t have anymore cravings like last time and she didn’t have problems being around other smokers. It may sound odd, but some kind of unpleasant taste association gibberish might really work!

    Like

Speak it or be silent!

