One son is gone…

He left today. Now he is Navy property. I wish I could have given him the collage education he deserved. I hope I said the things that needed to be said and prepared him enough for real life. I feel regret that he had to take this route and wonder how much creativity the Navy will stomp out of him.

I thought that by being a stay-at-home dad, I was giving him more than many others. Maybe I was wrong. Guess only the future can say for sure.

It is now his time to discover what the world really is about. I can only hope that he is ready.

God’s speed my son…

Dad

Leave a comment

Filed under General Stuff, Thoughts

Speak it or be silent!

