My 6th Xbox 360 has died!!!!!

Now waiting on a shipping label from them.I turned in on Friday and got only a E74 error screen.Found out after a little online research that this is a hardware failure covered by the the RROD error warranty. I had already looked into sueing them but never could find any lawyer with enough guts to do so. Something is really wrong with this world when a company can keep sending you non-working devices and never have to see a courtroom.

So now, I am seriously thinking about taking them to small claims court. Sick of  these things breaking over and over again. This really has passed the point of any amount of grace. Something simply has to be done now to try and recoup my family losses and move on.

See you in court Microsoft!

Axe

6 Comments

Filed under General Stuff, Thoughts

6 responses to “My 6th Xbox 360 has died!!!!!

  1. Pingback: I WANT TO SUE MICROSOFT !!!!!!! « Axe’s Asylum

  2. Gil

    Ouch… very ouch.

    Like

  3. sharn

    ive read and heard tons of people complaining about the xbox, that is one of the reasons why i will not buy any of that crap…im a nintendo fan, been since the day of its conception…..well actually, my playstation is awesome, cause its got….wait for it…………….supermario brothers…yeah, simple but it does the job of keep ing me interested in the gaming systems, i do have other games but i realy havent touched a unit in lke forevah…

    merry christmas and hope things work out for you

    Like

  4. TOMMY Smith ROBERTSON

    I have a very similar 360 history, I’m on my fourth xbox ! Now all the original xbox games I bought from xbox market place have stopped playing . M$ can’t figure it out so I’m out a dozen games or so. Seems it’s my hard-drive( they say ) ???? (Ah…….I see….it forgot the old xbox games but not the 360 games). I’d love to sue them, I’m very surprised it isn’t happening all the time. But what I read about your trouble finding a lawyer is very disheartening.

    Like

  5. Well, in a way I could see a lawyers reasoning for not even bothering. It would be tied up in litigation forever. Just glad I do not have a 360 to worry about anymore. Seven of them were enough for me.

    Like

  6. Rich

    Please contact me if you find a lawyer. I’m on my 4th brand new on. It’s extremely frustrating having all of your saved stats and characters errased. My last one is less than four months old and is the latest version that isn’t supposed to have these issues.

    Like

Speak it or be silent!

