My Haunted House…

I am not one to shy away from things of the paranormal. In fact, I’ll be the first to admit that this subject has for most of my life,  had a certain pull on my mind-strings. I watch nearly every show on planet and read a lot of books that relate to this subject. Truth is, my life has had more than its share of para- normal activity. However, in the face of mounting evidence about my own home, I tried to remain a sceptic. This was for a number of reasons, not the least of them being the simple distraction factor. I am a problem solver by nature and knowing my house is haunted would make me want to fix it. Yeah, I know that this is not really a problem I can fix, thus the distraction factor and my desire to remain ignorant.

However, after a number of strange unexplained events I decided to finally seek the truth out and be done with it.  This last Sunday night/Monday morning (7/17 &7/18) at around 2 am I set out my digital recorder to record. It should have recorded for 8 hours but for some odd reason it ran out juice after 3 hrs. and 48 mins. Guess it does not matter how long it recorded. What was captured during those some 3 hrs. and 48 mins. was convincing enough for me.

Unfortunately, I have no way to share the recording. In fact, I know of no reputable website that would allow me to share the 2 mins. a ghost played in my kitchen, nor any of the various other strange bangs, knocks, or out of this world sounds, that I found on the 3 hr. and 48 min. recording. Suffice it to say, between the recording and previous events( that is a whole ‘nother thing I may share at some later date) I am convinced. Now I just have to figure out what to do with this information…

JB

Leave a comment

Filed under General Stuff, Thoughts

Speak it or be silent!

