To ALL my fellow Tweeters and Readers…

I usually tend toward keeping a low profile in regards to personal matters, and for the most part, that shall indeed remain the same. However, at some point in time, certain personal pieces needed to be added to the puzzle that is me, in order for more understanding to occur. Now is one of those few instances, where a piece needs to be turned over and reveiled.

Approx. 4 yrs. ago I was diagnosed with Hyperthyroidism. The doctor said he was surprised I was still alive as bad as it was, and combined with my high blood pressure. Truth is, I probably should be dead and not typing to you now. At any rate, it was recommended that my thyroid be ablated(killed off) in order to rectify the situation. Unfortunately, while solving my thyroid problem, it created many more.

The medicine they gave me, to replace what my thyroid was supposed to give me, caused chest pains which I was already suffering from, due to years of drinking, smoking, doing drugs, and the extra work my hyperthyroid had been making my heart do. Now I have to take 8 different medicines to deal with all the problems.

I am not saying this to gain any sympathy or anything of that nature. I am telling all of you this,  so you know that because of my overall medical conditions and medicines, that I am not always able to thank each tweeter for their RTs, or immediately respond to email, comments, and such. If I could go back in time and not do the same things, that led me to here, I would. Most certainly! Obviously, that is not an option. The only thing I can do now, is try to deal with what I can, create when I can and respond, reply, etc. when I can, or even when I actually notice. It is not that ANY of you are unimportant…ALL of you are important to me. It is only that I am messed up and trying my best to be creative and give my time, to as many as I can.

Every favorite, RT, comment, email, etc. is important and much appreciated!!! Please always try to remember, that all of us are mortal and have our own flaws to deal with. Thank you for the time you took to read this and have an awesome day!

Axe aka JB

Leave a comment

Filed under General Stuff, Thoughts

Speak it or be silent!

