What are @Xbox @XboxOne and @XboxLiveRewards thinking?

With all the bad news put out about them and them having to give in to what the people wanted, you would think instead of ignoring present customer’s tweets and posts to their forums, they would readily be jumping on top of mass problems like this, instead of just ignoring it, in hopes it would go away. I got news for you Microsoft, it won’t go away. Now that it is posted to this blog, it will remain here where I get 100k views a year.

As I promised in my twitter post, I will be posting a transcript from my conversation with Xbox support chat and a link to my posts on the message boards that they sent me to. To bottom line what has happened is this. I joined XboxliveRewards to get credit for the things I do on my xbox one, and for my support of their device and live gold service. After I used my one month of Live Gold membership that came with my Titanfall xbox one system, I upgraded to a year of xbox live gold. I was supposed to receive 3000 reward credit for doing so, but instead I received nothing. So I went in search of support for this issue and found the forums which xbox live chat sent me to. So when they told me to go there, I had already been there and had seen that nobody from Microsoft was working there. None of the threads are being replied to by anyone official, and there are a lot of them and they are complaining about this same issue I was having. I will also post a link to those forums, so you can see for yourself. In fact, they are ignoring this issue so much that someone has even started a petition to get Microsoft to fix the problem. Telling people they will get credit for upgrading to a year’s sub and then not giving it, and not offering any support if there is an issue, is nothing short of fraud.

I have not decided if I will waste my time signing a petition but I have decided I will vote anyway and that is with my wallet and by making this post.

So here are the links to the forums-

My Forum posts( I made 2 of them)-http://forums.xbox.com/xbox_forums/xbox_rewards_support/f/29/t/1768547.aspx
http://forums.xbox.com/xbox_forums/xbox_rewards_support/f/29/t/1770136.aspx

Another example of a post with the exact same problem-http://forums.xbox.com/xbox_forums/xbox_rewards_support/f/29/t/1770488.aspx

In fact, here is a link to all the support forums for Xboxliverewards(Take note of how many are complaining about not receiving credits)-http://forums.xbox.com/xbox_forums/xbox_rewards_support/f/29.aspx Also you should click a few(or many if you like) and notice that nobody who works for Microsoft is replying to ANY of them.

Lastly, here is the chat transcript I had mailed to me when I finished chatting with Xbox Live Support-

 

Chat Transcript
info: Have you heard the news! Great changes are coming to Xbox LIVE for more information go to www.xbox.com/livefaq. Instead of waiting for chat support, check out our new website!   There you can check the status of the Xbox LIVE service, learn how to create and manage your Xbox LIVE account, and find solutions to other common issues. Again that’s www.xbox.com/livefaq      Please wait for an agent to respond.  You are currently ‘4’ in the queue.
info: Privacy Statement
You are now chatting with ‘Cristina M.’.

Cristina M.: Hello, thank you for contacting Xbox Customer Support. My name is Cristina M.. Please give me a moment to review your question.
Cristina M.: Hi JB, I hope you’re feeling well today. I understand that you are contacting us about the account credits you should have received being a part of the Xbox Live Rewards Program, am I correct?
JB: yes, I never received the credits for upgrading to a year of xbox live gold.
Cristina M.: Thank you for the confirmation. Just to let you know, we have a separate team that attends to issues like this, that is the Rewards Squad. What I will do on my end is to have this chat session and keep in our file the documentation I’ll make. I’ll provide you the link where you can let the Rewards Squad know about this, alright?
JB: o.k.
Cristina M.: May I know the gamertag associated to your account?
JB: oOLucidChaosOo
Cristina M.: Thank you very much for that information, JB. Please give me a minute to pull up the page where you can post about the issue.
JB: I don’t need a page. I check the support page and nobody is answering the questions there. I need a phone number
Cristina M.: Actually, we have no direct hotline to get in touch with the Rewards Squad. The only way they can be contacted is through the forums. They will be sending you an email for the resolution of the issue within 24-48 hours.
Cristina M.: http://forums.xbox.com/xbox_forums/xbox_rewards_support/f/29.aspx
JB: I hope so or I will contact cooperate office Cristina M.
Cristina M.: I do understand how much you want to get this sorted out for you. As much a I want though to put the needed credits on your account, there are only things that I can with the tools I have access to. The Rewards Squad is the one with the right resources to investigate on the issue and apply the necessary credits on your account. So I really suggest that you contact them about this. I hope you understand.
JB: I understand you give me a link to forums with a bunch other people complaining of the same issue and nobody answering their posts.
info: Your chat transcript will be sent to axewielderx@hotmail.com at the end of your chat.
Cristina M.: The Rewards Squad actually should be sending them an email to the email address associated to the account that they used in making the post. Some of them may be expecting a direct reply to their post, but for you, I would suggest that you create the post now and check once in a while the email associated to your account as that is how they usually contact players who make posts on their forums page.
JB: I will do so. Bye!
Cristina M.: Thank you for being understanding of the matter, JB. I greatly appreciate that. Would there be anything else I can assist you with for now?
Cristina M.: I have not heard from you for a while.  Do you still need assistance?

Notice she promises me an email about this issue. I still have not received an email, nor have I had any official reply to either of my posts on the forums she sent me to.

This company needs to wake up to realities of social media and the current times and realize how much stuff like this will affect their bottom line. Lying to your customers is never a good or profitable thing to do. Ignoring problems only causes more problems in the end and is never a solution.

Thx for reading and have a great day!

Axe

Leave a comment

Filed under games, General Stuff, Reviews, Thoughts, video games, Writings

Speak it or be silent!

