The music has not died!

Normally, by this time of the year, I usually have created 3 or 4 songs but this last year has not been a normal year. I moved 5 times, house-trained a puppy which I ended up having to give up, had 10 teeth removed and am still in the process of getting used to the dentures, and that is just to mention a few of the abnormal things, I have had to deal with. As a result, my 2nd book in my Shadow Shifters series is running a little late, and there is no time to create music, while I am playing catch up.

To further complicate matters, I upgraded a lot of my equipment. Of course, this will allow me to create even better things music wise, but these new tools have to be learned too!

So, while I am learning the new stuff and playing catch up with my book series, I have been uploading various things, I have in the works. None of them are complete yet, but you can get an idea of what may be coming in the future. I have been posting them to my Soundcloud account- http://soundcloud.com/lucid-chaos so you can at least get an idea of what is going on, behind the scenes.

I can make no guarantees that this year, I will complete an entire CD. Hopefully, I will be able to get at least a couple of good songs up before year end.

The music has not died within me, it is just waiting for the time to be released once more.

Axe

Leave a comment

Filed under General Stuff, Guitar, Music, Other Places, Thoughts

Speak it or be silent!

