#Overwatch updated. A chance to impress is a fail!

With Blizzard’s high standards and good reputation(in-general) I decided to give Overwatch another chance, after the new updates that came to the console today. Sadly, their game has not improved even one tiny bit.

With this update they were supposed to nerf one hero and beef up another. They were also supposed to release the competitive mode. Let’s talk about the character improvements first.

McCree was supposed to receive some kind of nerf to his flash bang stun. I did not play him and in fact, saw nobody playing him at all. I am certain that was not the intention. When you nerf a hero, you want to make him useable. That is not what Blizzard did. Oh well, I never cared for the idiot cowboy who was a one trick pony bitch anyway.

The other hero the were supposed to beef up was D.Va. They again failed at this task. In fact, when I played her I actually felt weaker. She was so bad to play with  that it only took one try to figure out this was a terrible change.

Lastly, they released Competitive play. At first upon playing a match I thought this must be some kind of joke. In a way, I suppose it is. Not one single suggestion made on the message boards was used. Blizzard COMPLETELY ignored the players. Hero stacking was still in the competitive mode.  Obviously nobody at Blizzard can read and those that can, do not understand how unbalanced this type of behavior is. Competitive games will be filled with nothing but Torbjorn teams. Hey Blizzard, I have to ask just how fucking stupid are you? There is a reason nobody else allows hero stacking. It makes for unbalanced play and a competitive game, it not competitive, without balance.

Here is a video of someone pointing out the flaws of competitive play. Even though he does not mention such issues as hero stacking, it still goes to prove this game is not worth your time or money- https://youtu.be/krZtUqNx6i8

So is guess, the joke was on all those suckers that paid money for this shit game and how this ultimately will affect your reputation as a game developer. I know I will never invest my money in any game made by Blizzard. I feel sad and sickened, for all those poor suckers who invested money in loot boxes, to end up with a game that is so unbalanced as to be a complete waste of time and money to play. Good luck in all your future endeavors Blizzard, you are gonna need it. You can most definitely count me out. This is the last game review of a Blizzard game you will ever see on my blog. Hope the readers enjoyed it and heed my words.

Until I type again…

Axe

Leave a comment

Filed under games, General Stuff, Reviews, Thoughts, video games

Speak it or be silent!

