500 Px blows!!!

The site is filled with a bunch of idiots who think you are supposed to follow and then unfollow others, as soon as you follow back. The reason I say they are idiots is because they think a person with 4 followers cannot tell that they unfollowed.

Furthermore, the site is slow! So slow that if I did not have to upload stock photos, I would not even bother.

Is it any wonder I have not sold a single stock photo? No business wants to waste time with idiots, who think getting other idiots to follow them, makes them great photographers, or a site that is so slow as to be unproductive. Why would any business looking for stock photos waste their time?

Luckily, 500 px is not the only stock photo site, because I simply don’t want to waste anymore time on the site than I have to.

The problem is this stock photo website implements social BS into it site. A stock photo site does NOT need this. It just bogs down the website, making it harder for any serious business looking for stock photos. 500 px needs to get rid of the social bs, if they want to truly compete with other stock photo sites.

Once I have all my current stock files uploaded, I cannot see coming back to the site for any reason. The only reason I came there in the first place was, because I thought they had less stock photos and thus it might be easier for businesses to find my photos. I was sadly mistaken. My advice to others is to avoid this site like the plaque. You will thank me for sparing you the headache.

Axe

Leave a comment

Filed under General Stuff, Pictures, Thoughts

Speak it or be silent!

