17 Years!

Hard to believe I have had this blog for 17 years. This was the first blog I started at WordPress.com It is probably one of the oldest blogs here. All of the blogs that I am linked to have stopped posting so many years ago.

I used to get on the first page of google search. I used to have a regular stream of people coming here. At some point that changed. I am not sure why. It is what it is. But that is when I stopped posting regularly.

I have never made any money with this blog, not did I make any lasting friendships. This knowledge begs the question, “Why do I still post here?” I am afraid the answer is not as simple as the question. Answers rarely are simple, right?

I will give the main reason and that will have to suffice. I keep posting here because I still have hope. The stupid idea that someday, someway, something I post will really matter. Something that will make a big enough impact, it will go viral.

Certainly, at this point, most would call me crazy or perhaps even stupid. To them I say, think what you like. If, at the end of the day, I cannot be me, then what would be the point of living?

I shall never give up, never give in, and never give out. I will not go silently into the night. I will go as I choose.

Thank you for sticking around for 17 yrs. Let’s hope together for another 17 more…at least!

Axe

Leave a comment

Filed under Announcements, General Stuff, Thoughts

Speak it or be silent!