An ending and a beginning…

I wrote this writing. It is available for view at my writing blog. Yes, it I still exists. Funny thing about creations. They have a life all their own.

The writing I am speaking of is titled, “Everything and Nothing”. It was written 10-15 yrs. ago. While its subject matter is not the same as today, the title could just as easily fit today’s topic.

Today’s topic is not something I ever desired to write about. I suppose every writer has to face a topic, or in particular, an article they do not want to write.

While the reasons for this could vary deeply, most likely the reason is being too close to the subject. It is easy to write about things we have no personal attachment to. It really is a different ballgame, once emotions are thrown in.

While some could argue that a little passion could be a good thing, and it might indeed make things more interesting, it will also change perspective. This is not always the goal. Sometimes we just want to inform. Sometimes we just want to vent. Sometimes we just need to get past it.

I digress though. That is a very deep rabbit hole I would rather stay out of. At least for today. I have more important matters to discuss.

For one, the end of Axe’s Asylum!

For 18 yrs. this site has provided all kinds of content. From free graphics, music, and writings. To photos of all kinds of things. Funny, sad, interesting, amazing, and even some personal.

People still come here to view some of them. However, the days of people actually commenting on posts are long gone.

And no, heck no, I won’t be wasting any time pointing fingers or laying the blame. It really is irrelevant. I will say, that is does NOT matter how much I post. WordPress has made certain that none of new posts show up in the search engines.

What would you do with a website that you absolutely have to spend money on to get even a little notice? What would you do with a website that gets no comments…ever? What would you do?

I can only guess. I am not you. But I know what I will do. It is not what I want but life does not always give you great choices. Life can actually hand you worse than lemons.

Can you guess what I am implying?

The time to move on has already passed me by, I just did not want to go. I thought there were still people reading who cared. I am not surprised really, to discover I was wrong. 18 years is a long time.

In the beginning this was a great blog. Lots of visitors and communication. Then the world changed. It does that quite a lot actually. Just tie yourself to the ride and don’t let go. Well, that is what we usually do. Until, it makes us sick or tired, or both.

Say goodbye to Axewielderx aka Axe. This persona is officially dead. Heck, I injured myself IRL and can’t even play guitar anymore, so the online persona lasted longer than the real life one did.

I won’t destroy all the work I put into this blog, but I won’t be posting to it any longer. Not ever! Nevermore! This is the last post!

Lastly, I want to say THANK YOU!!!!! To everyone who ever visited, commented, or shared this blog. Your contributions to my life are immeasurable! Thank you from the very bottom of my heart. You are appreciated!!!

May all of your dreams and wishes, be what you deserve!

J.B. Thomas (Axe)

Leave a comment

Filed under Announcements, General Stuff, Thoughts, Writings

Speak it or be silent!