The Long and Winding…

That road, they call life, surely is long and winding. Especially the winding part. You feel fine one day and the next you are so sick you have to visit the Hospital Emergency room twice in two days.

This was part of my last week. It is official, I now am in debt for the rest of this lifetime and probably part of the next. But, the Cytokine storm has passed. I live on, for my suffering and my happiness are not ended.

The walk along the path is clear as it ever was. After the hospital visits, there were days of recovery, some days of insanity as my body tried to reset itself over and over again. Yet, when it was done, I gained a few new insights and was blessed with my wife’s presence for this entire week.

We have made a few decisions that should benefit our lives if everything works out and, most importantly, we were able to spend some time in the great outdoors. That is where the above photo came from and to think it almost was never made.

After deciding my neuropathy was becoming overbearing, we headed back to the car and climbed in. While sorting our things out, I happened to look up and notice the above scene. I saw it and at once knew this was a great composition. With the leading lines of the cloudscape and the sidewalk…heck the scene was half framed for me.

I opened the car door and stepped out. While rolling down the window, I pulled out my cell phone. Propping my elbows on the car window frame, I proceeded to snap a photo and much to my surprise, no photo sound came forth. It was very bright out and hard to see the screen. I was determined to get this shot and tried again. Nope! Nothing! I turned around and slipped the IPhone back into the car, away from the bright sunlight. Then I found the problem.

The IPhone had somehow been moved into video mode.

I corrected this issue and then proceeded to take a number of photos from different angles and distances. The above photo is the end result of all that and light Snapseed editing.

Maybe I will make a limited print of it one day. I guess that in another of those windings that will come when life has led me further down that long road.

I hope you found some value in this post. If you did, please like and share! Lastly, be safe and have a great day!

JB(Axe)

Leave a comment

Filed under General Stuff, Pictures, Thoughts, Writings

Speak it or be silent!