It wasn’t pretty but it was good

Yesterday I did my first portfolio photoshoot with an aspiring model. While I have shot regular people(who hasn’t?), they normally were not looking for photos for a portfolio. They just wanted a great pictures to share with others.

The aspiring model I worked with yesterday was more of an actor, than a model. But he needed some portfolio photos and I needed some models photos for my portfolio also. He was not the most “pretty” of guys but I believe I managed to him justice with the photos taken. So let me show you the best out of the camera photo and you can judge for yourself if we did a good job.

img_0300-1

I did very little post processing to this. Just few small bumps in the background colors and small heals on the face due to no makeup. I think I reflected him in the best possible light.

What do you think?

I still have a few more slots for models to do Time for Print work. If are a model in the Houston area and would like a few portfolio shots like this, just use the contact page.

For the techies- The above photo was captured with a Canon SL1 DSLR camera using a 55-250mm lens at full focal range.

Enjoy!

Axe

Leave a comment

Filed under General Stuff, Pictures, Thoughts

Speak it or be silent!