Update on my plasma tv(Part 2)

Before reading this article, I suggest you read all of the previous posts regarding plasma tv to have an idea of what I went through to get to this point.(Hint: click on the plasma tv tag in the tag cloud)I finally recieved my replacement Tv and this is what I found.

After further inspecting my plasma tv when I moved it to its permanent location,I discovered many things that lead me to believe one of two things is true. Either this new tv was crafted under the worst possible standards allowed for this tv or this tv is not NEW as I was promised. I am leaning towards it most likely being the latter rather than the former.

Upon close inspection, a few major flaws have been discovered. There are a few major scratches along the right side of the frame. Considering I only moved the plasma tv 5 ft. and I only touched the bottom and top of the tv, these marks could not have been made by me.

I found these scratches while cleaning it with the cleaning cloth provided. This tv was so dirty I had to clean it twice with the cleaning cloth. This is another reason for me to believe it was used. There is no way they would have shipped this to a retailer this dirty. I also noticed what looks to be yellow glue around the edges of the glass panel.

Lastly, I decided after finding those things that I should inspect the white screen to see if there were any burns, on this obviously used plasma tv. Of course, I found that it did have some plasma burn on the bottom left hand side. When seeing this I had to think as to whether it was possible that I did this. I have not played any video games on this (see my 1st post for my reasons) and I have only watched tv and movies on it.The tv stations have the logos on the right bottom of the screen and and movies have none. This left me with only one conclusion, the tv came with frickin’ burn marks on it!

Now sitting here with my used plasma tv with burn marks and scratches I think whether it would be a waste of time to call Samsung. Chances are they would either deny it being a used tv or would confirm it and say they replaced my tv.

Either way it seems like a waste of my time and therefore, it is only logical to conclude that Samsung does not care about its customers.

This customer will no longer consider Samsung in any future electronics purchases.

AXE

To continue reading, click here.

3 Comments

Filed under General Stuff, Plasma TV

3 responses to “Update on my plasma tv(Part 2)

  1. Pingback: Update on my Plasma TV « Welcome to Axe’s Asylum

  2. joe bundy

    I am having the same blue blotches showing on my plasma tv and I have just requested a service repair via online and telephone .i purchased my plasma on 11/25/06.

    I have been notified my warrenty has expired but that if i fax my bill of sale i would be given a three month extention and would be there for under warrenty .

    This is where i am at this point . Please stay tuned for updates .

    Like

  3. gavin irvine

    im sorry to say that’s what you get for getting a sub stranded plasma tv samsung is no better than a wall mart own brand stunning casing though

    the only brands to get are pioneer or Panasonic both companes are the only ones to make there plasmas from the ground up using there own panels

    samsung use old nec panels and as of may 2009 samsung are switching to the new led displays
    in 5 years or so led screens will most likely be better than plasma but right now led is the replacement for LCD
    screens

    lcd tvs are crap

    Like

Speak it or be silent!